This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.2 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.6
Comfort
8.0
Property location
7.9
Facilities
7.7
Staff
8.6
Value
8.6
Reviews
    ca
    7.1
    1 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Thomas
    de
    7.5
    29 January 2018
    America as it was 40 years ago. 😀
    Isaque
    br
    10
    1 October 2017
    Perfect !!!!!
    Very comfortable place, very beautiful. Nice Family received me just like my mom would. Totally recommend!!!!!!
    Philip
    gb
    10
    8 May 2017
    Excellent value for money and we certainly got what we paid for.
    Some of the DIY was a little amateurish, but nothing drastic. Everything worked as it should.
    Self catering accommodation, Very happy with location, we are actually very pleased as we got exactly what we paid for. in the location we wanted. Not actually 5* but it was more than adequate with satalyte TV and actually suited us down to the ground. You couldn't meet two nicer people that own the Resort. Nothing was too much trouble for them and they made us feel very welcome.
    Susan
    ca
    9.2
    20 April 2017
    The view of the pond was lovely. However, as newcomers to florida, we didn't realize that the pond wasn't one that you could swim in (alligators!). Although the kids then found it fun to try to spot gators (although we didn't see any). Not a high end place but very good value for the money and quite clean. I was also pleasantly surprised that the beds were made and the towels replaced by staff every day - I didn't expect this with a cabin rental.
    Andrea
    us
    9.2
    19 March 2017
    A peaceful stay at Lake Ida
    If you are into modern fancy hotels with room service not the place for you!!!
    Very very clean. Well stocked kitchen for the essentials to prepare a few meals. Not very modern but was perfect for what we were looking for, a cabin on the lake. The lake was serine and beautiful to watch the sunrise. The pool was well maintained.
    gary
    us
    7.9
    18 March 2017
    I wish I could of stayed longer
    having to leave
    size of room
    Franklin
    us
    7.9
    17 March 2017
    Room very clean. Mattress too hard. Outside grounds needs some cleaning up. Lake setting beautiful.
    nz
    9.2
    17 February 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sostenes
    us
    10
    18 January 2017
    Beautiful place, the service excellent, We liked staying at ida beach resort
    Henry
    ca
    7.5
    21 August 2016
    Capped off a great visit to Legoland
    Pool could be opened longer
    Cottage was clean, A/C was on, very friendly owners.
    Traveler
    us
    8.3
    8 July 2016
    Good stay for a Great Price!
    The name is a bit misleading. I thought it would be more remote than basically just situated in the older part of town. Also, the television was made to appear that it would swivel from living room to bedroom, but ours did not.
    It was a very reasonably priced location and it was very quiet. Individual cabins prevented anyone disturbing you.
    us
    10
    21 June 2016
    Very quiet and beautiful view
    BHendriks
    nl
    8.8
    5 April 2016
    Location, location, location
    Great place to stay and visit Orlando or NASA. best value for money place we stayed in all Florida. Nice clean kitchen en nice to have many shops around to try.
    Kurt
    us
    10
    22 March 2016
    Own Little Cottage
    Very satisfied wth everything!
    Such a clean, quaint place from bygone days! Very clean and super friendly management! Our very own little cottage by the lake. Good location close to so many things. We will stay longer next time!
    Brian
    us
    8.8
    10 March 2016
    Quiet stay in a comfortable setting
    The only problem that we encountered was the hot water. Or rather the lack of it. The hot water heater was an efficient on call type heater. It seemed that in order to have hot water we had to turn on the tub and lavatory to hot in order to get enough flow to turn on the heater. Once we learned that we didn't have any problem.
    The cottage had a kitchen that we could use rather than spending money going out to eat for breakfast and such everyday. It was in a nice quiet area and we enjoyed our time there.
    Timothy
    us
    8.3
    2 March 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Patrick
    ca
    8.3
    1 March 2016
    Shades of my youth.
    Driveway is easy to miss and tricky. Put your blinkers on early to avoid being rear ended by the maniac drivers around here.
    Cosy throwback to 50's cabins. Clean and comfortable with lots of room for an individual or a group. A nice resting place after a very busy work weekend. Small but clean and refreshing swimming pool.
    us
    8.3
    26 February 2016
    Charmingly rustic vacation home
    Overall, the property could use a little sprucing up...a few upgrades could make all the difference!
    Charming and cozy accommodations ...the owners live on the property and were so kind! The view from our cabin was lovely...nice yard and small lake with a pier that had benches to sit and enjoy our morning coffee...:)
Close