Reviews

8.3
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.6
Comfort
8.0
Property location
8.1
Facilities
7.7
Staff
8.6
Value
8.5

Reviews

    Patricia
    us

    Review score

    5.0
    12 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Simone
    ca

    Review score

    10
    21 June 2018

    Excellent stay

    Rooms were spotless and comfortable. Owners were very kind and helpful.
    sandra
    gb

    Review score

    10
    19 June 2018

    The Motel was very clean and tidy the owners where lovely and very helpful

    au

    Review score

    6.2
    28 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    #FloridaMan
    us

    Review score

    8.8
    15 September 2018

    Cottages need a refresh, but they are very clean and the stay was very relaxing

    The property is very old and not well maintained externally. If not for reading prior reviews, I would have cancelled my stay once arriving on the property. However, the cottages are nicer inside than the exterior would lead you to believe. Even so, the interior really needs a refresh, too. Wood paneling is so 1970s. I felt like I was stepping back in time. If you stay here, you will be impressed at how thoroughly such an old property can be cleaned. I wish that the kitchen had paper towels (there was an empty paper towel holder) and that the bathroom had contained Kleenex style tissues.
    The cleanliness of this property is some of the best I have seen of any hotel/motel. Seriously. I was so impressed, that I made sure to find the cleaning person and tell her what a fabulous job she was doing. The kitchen, although understandably small, was fully functional. I also really liked the dock on the lake, which included seating. It was very serene. However, people must be feeding the small alligator who lives nearby, because he'd approach me every evening. He's not harmful, yet, because he's only 2' - 3' long. Unfortunately, he's come to associate people with food. Please people, follow the instructions on the sign and "Don't feed the gator." You'll get him/her killed.
    David
    us

    Review score

    6.7
    8 September 2018

    The place was clean, you can't fish the pond no real bbq grills, had to make one from other grills.

    you get what you pay for.
    value for the money
    John
    us

    Review score

    10
    28 August 2018

    Super great experience....

    I really can't think of anything.
    The cabin was immaculately clean. The staff was super friendly and wanted your stay to be perfect. This was my second stay and it was as great as the first. I've traveled all over the country and stay at 5 star hotels that weren't even close to how clean Lake Ida Beach resort is. It's an oasis in the sea of hotels. So close to everything. Can't say enough about how friendly the staff are. Wouldn't stay any place else....ever.
    Ashley
    us

    Review score

    5.4
    15 August 2018

    The inside was charming and relaxful but the the rest left a lot to be desired.

    The outside was a lot more run down then pictured. It was just my 2 year old son and myself and once the sun went down had I got highly uncomfortable with the others that started hanging around outside locked my door and would not go outside. The women’s was also very rude at check- in
    The room was clean and charming in it own way on the inside.
    John
    us

    Review score

    10
    14 August 2018

    4 days of peace and quiet with a super friendly staff

    Peaceful...quiet.....CLEAN !!!! NO BUGS !!!!!
    Tonya
    us

    Review score

    7.5
    9 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Joe
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    6 August 2018

    Kick back and enjoy!!!!

    Other than the water temp we liked the place. Bring your kayak, canoe or .... the lake is inviting and 30+ lakes in the area are all interconnected. Nice bike/walking trail close by. Go for it!
    we stayed in cabin 16 and only complaint (temp of water in shower varied and needs new shower head). Other than this our stay was pleasant and enjoyable. Not a 5 star BUT we'll stay again!
    Kimberly
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    2 August 2018
    The cottages are very old in design but it was very clean. The staff is very friendly. The cottage was comfortable. The pictures on Booking.com are exactly how the cottages are. The price is very good.
    Rita
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    24 July 2018

    loved how clean it was. loved how well stocked it was.

    Passed it several times because of dilapidated OUTWARD Appearance from the road. Change the sign. Paint the office exterior
    So close to lake.
    Jack
    us

    Review score

    6.7
    23 July 2018

    It wasn't at all what I expected.

    This facility looked nothing like the one pictured online. The rooms are clean, but this is just a motel, not really a resort. It appeared to be quaint and stylish online, but absolutely isn't.
    Cleanliness is really the only thing I cared for.
    Veronica
    us

    Review score

    10
    17 July 2018

    Excellent

    Everything was on point
    Everthing
    John S
    us

    Review score

    8.3
    8 July 2018

    Nice Old Florida Cottage. CLEAN everyday. Try to book here first, anytime we stay in Winter Haven!

    NO COMPLAINTS!
    Close to movie theater, stores and goods eats within 1 mile. Big Tom's Diner and Andrea's Family Restaurant good food and GREAT prices! LegoLand about 6.3 miles (15 min drive). 3 day stay $218.30 (with stove, refrigerator, microwave and coffee pot). We will be staying there again on any trips we make to LegoLand! Pool was small, adequate for the number of units (I believe) and when we were there we did not see anyone using it (extremely clean).
    Hannah
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    1 July 2018

    We will stay here for every Legoland trip! Loved it!

    Beds were not as comfy as they could have been but they were acceptable.
    Very spacious room with everything we needed. Nice & quiet!
    Bette
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    11 June 2018

    clean and comfortable

    Julio
    us

    Review score

    6.2
    4 June 2018
    A little run down.
    Good location, spacious.
    Shelby
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    29 May 2018

    good

    The shower didn't have a shower head and a little difficult to shower but made do.
    It was a nice little cottage.
Loading reviews